La principale source de statistiques sur le travail.

Nouveau sur ce site ?

Thèmes clés

Ressources pour les producteurs de données

Construire un questionnaire d'enquête main-d’œuvre (LFS) en utilisant le modèle de l'OIT en utilisant PAPI et CAPI

Comment produire des statistiques selon les classifications de l'ICSE et du CIAS

Formation pour renforcer la capacité à planifier, collecter et analyser les statistiques du travail

En savoir plus sur la Conférence internationale des statisticiens du travail - le véhicule de normalisation des statistiques du travail

Restons en contact

Tous les derniers contenus du BIT Département des statistiques vous sont envoyés une fois par trimestre.

 

Ce que nous faisons

Nous fournissons des statistiques du travail complètes pour une meilleure élaboration des politiques fondée sur des données probantes. Nos activités comprennent :

Nous travaillons à l'établissement de normes internationales dans le domaine des statistiques du travail, principalement par l'intermédiaire de la Conférence internationale des statisticiens du travail (CIST), au cours de laquelle des résolutions et des lignes directrices sont adoptées par la Conférence puis approuvées par le Conseil d'administration du BIT .

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Nous avons un programme actif de recherche méthodologique pour identifier et promouvoir les bonnes pratiques dans la collecte et la déclaration des statistiques du travail. Ce travail est effectué à la fois pour fournir un soutien aux pays et pour informer les travaux de normalisation en cours. Le travail de recherche s'étend sur un large éventail de sujets dont l'orientation évolue au fil du temps, reflétant les dernières demandes et le travail nécessaire pour soutenir l'établissement et la mise en œuvre des normes.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Nous compilons les statistiques du travail à partir de nombreuses sources telles que les enquêtes main-d’œuvre , les enquêtes sur les établissements et les dossiers administratifs. 

Nous produisons également des indicateurs du marché du travail à partir des microdonnées des enquêtes nationales sur les ménages et nous estimons les chiffres nationaux, régionaux et mondiaux par le biais de la modélisation économétrique.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Les données que nous compilons et produisons sont diffusées sur ILOSTAT par le biais de divers outils de données. Elles sont également largement republiées par d'autres organisations, notamment par la Banque mondiale dans la base de données des Indicateurs du développement dans le monde. 

Nous analysons également les tendances, qui sont publiées sur notre blog et dans des fiches statistiques Pleins feux sur les statistiques du travail.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

Nous fournissons une coopération technique, une assistance et une formation en matière de statistiques du travail à nos États membres. Nos domaines d'expertise comprennent l'application des normes internationales, la production de données, l'analyse et les outils et pratiques de diffusion.

EN SAVOIR PLUS
 

La langue :

Nouveau sur ce site ?

For Data Users

COUNTRY PROFILES

The latest stats by country 

SUMMARY TABLES

1-click access to simplified Excel tables

BULK DOWNLOAD

For researchers and those who need large datasets or detailed cross-tabulations

Analysis

STATISTICAL BRIEFS

Get insights on the latest trends in labour statistics

BLOG

Learn more about labour statistics, from data stories to methodological issues

For Data Producers

LABOUR FORCE SURVEY RESOURCES

Build a labour force survey questionnaire using the ILO model

STATUS AT WORK

Guidance on producing statistics according to the new classifications for ICSE and ICSaW

Topics

Select a topic below to access all related statistical information, including data tables, concepts and methods, publications and more.

Featured event

Italy, 18 - 26 November 2019

The main objective of the Academy is to better equip and situate national and international stakeholders in the new SDG statistical monitoring system. The Academy is designed to enhance institutional capacity to identify, collect, analyze and disseminate labour market information and other indicators related to decent work. 

Latest posts

occupation
Admin

These are the countries with the most teachers

Worldwide, there is large variation across countries in the number of teachers relative to the population. At one extreme, Iceland has 45 teachers for every 1,000 people. At the other extreme, the United Republic of Tanzania has only 2 for every 1,000 people.

Read More

Let's stay in touch

All the latest content from the ILO Department of Statistics delivered to your inbox once a quarter.

What we do

We deliver comprehensive labour statistics for better evidence-based policymaking. Our activities include:

We work on setting international standards in the field of labour statistics mainly through the International Conference of Labour Statisticians (ICLS), during which Resolutions and Guidelines are adopted by the Conference and then approved by the Governing Body of the ILO.

We have an active programme of methodological research to identify and promote good practices in the collection and reporting of labour statistics. This work is done both to provide support to countries and to inform ongoing standard setting work. The research work spreads across a wide range of topics with a changing focus over time reflecting latest demands and work required to support standard setting and implementation.

LEARN MORE

We compile labour statistics from numerous sources such as labour force surveys, establishment surveys and administrative records. 

We also produce labour market indicators from national household survey microdata and estimate country-level, regional and global figures through econometric modelling.

LEARN MORE

The data we compile and produce are disseminated on ILOSTAT through a variety of data tools. They are also widely re-published by other organizations, most notably by the World Bank in the World Development Indicators database. 

We also analyse trends, which are published in our blog and in statistical briefs Spotlight on Work Statistics.

We provide technical cooperation, assistance and training in labour statistics to our member States. Our areas of expertise include the application of international standards, data production, analysis and dissemination tools and practices.

LEARN MORE